## Bennington City Council Regular Meeting January 13, 2020

Meeting was brought to order at 7:00 P.M. with a motion by David Galvan, second by Trudi Rathbun. Motion Carried.

Addition to the agenda was the Arena Electric.

Motion by Dennis Kelley, second by David Galvan to approve the minutes with the correction in paragraph 5 from "2020 budget" to "2021 budget" and the printed list of bills. Motion Carried.

Present at the meeting were Ward Stockamp, Dennis Kelley, Trudi Rathbun, Judith Swagerty, David Galvan and Adrianne Luthi. Brian Davidson was absent. Visitors were Karen McClain and Chris Rose.

Violations were discussed. Burt's are still working on getting the trailers removed in pieces. They are making progress.

Chris Rose updated the council on Rec activities.

Karen McClain updated the council on the Recycling center and informed the council that she has resigned as the chairman for the center and the committee has nominated Sondra Long as the new chairman.

Motion by David Galvan, second by Trudi Rathbun to approve Dustin Murk's expenses for attending the 2020 KRWA water conference. Motion Carried.

The appraisal done at 1824 K-18 highway was discussed. No action taken.

Swearing in council members was discussed. Adrianne Luthi will swear them in after the meeting.

Motion by Judith Swagerty, second by David Galvan to approve resolutions 2020-1, 2, 3, and 4 as stated. Motion Carried.

Ward Stockamp discussed the electric at the rodeo grounds with Jeff Scheele. Jeff is getting information and will give the council a quote on what it would cost to add 4, 30-amp RV plugs on two poles.

Motion by Judith Swagerty, second by Dennis Kelley, to appoint Mandy Gantenbein to a three- year term, remove the alley committee from the list, re-appoint Dustin Murk to a three- year term on the zoning board and all others listed below. Motion Carried.

Judge- Steve Baccus

City Attorney- Aaron Martin

City Paper- Minneapolis Messenger

City Treasurer- Betty Davis

Depository- Bennington State Bank

City Clerk- Adrianne Luthi

Compliance Officers- Brian and Kendra Pratt

Operations Worker/ Animal Control Officer- Dustin Murk

Animal Control Officers- Mayor and Council

President of the Council- David Galvan

Utility Collection Agents- City Clerk Adrianne Luthi and City Treasurer Betty Davis

Water and Sewer- Dennis Kelley and Trudi Rathbun

Streets and Alleys- Judith Swagerty and Brian Davidson

Motion by David Galvan, second by Trudi Rathbun to adjourn meeting at 7:51 P.M. Motion Carried.